Palette Bingo! – Morphe 35B Glam

Welcome back!

Today’s post will be a little different than what I normally write about, we’re playing a game of Palette Bingo!

I got the idea to do this post from Emilynoel83 on YouTube, who made a really fun video on this, and I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to try it out! Basically, this is a way to use those big palettes you have sitting around in your collection, and a way to challenge yourself to be creative.

I chose the Morphe 35B Glam Palette to use with this, as I’ve been neglecting it lately and the color selection is so bold, I figured it would definitely be challenging to get a full, somewhat wearable look out of this.

So, on to the rules of the game!

The object of this challenge is to randomly choose 5 different shades from the palette (for the letters B-I-N-G-O), using two sets of numbers for the number of rows and columns in the palette. For me, I had 7 columns and 5 rows.

palette bingo.jpg

To get the numbers for each letter, I wrote the two sets of numbers on a few pieces of paper and put them into two separate containers and had my boyfriend’s mom pull one out of each to get my “coordinates” for the shades, and go “x” across and “x” down depending on the numbers pulled.

 

20160420_010039.jpgThe shades indicated with the heart are the shades that were selected! We have a matte orange, matte bright pink, shimmery yellow gold (appears to be nude in the palette, definitely isn’t), a light baby pink, and a purple with a blue duochrome.  In the rules, you’re allowed to pull in any other products you see fit, but I chose to use JUST these shades to create my look!

So with all of that out of the way, let’s get into the look!

The first thing I did was blend the matte orange into my crease to create a transition shade, which will help all of the other colors blend together, while giving the finished look a hint of orange.

orange in crease (Let’s ignore my somewhat dry eyelids. This Montana air is hard on my skin.)   

For my next step, I packed the yellowish shade all over my eyelid, and went back with the orange from the last step to blend it out.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg (So far, so good.) 

Next, I used the bright matte pink and blended that into my crease and outer lid, and blended a little more of that orange shade near my browbone.

PicMonkey Collage2.jpg

After I had this blended to the point where I was happy with it, I lined my waterline with the Essence Long Lasting Eyeliner in “Berry Merry”, and smudged that out using the purple duochrome shade, pulling it down pretty far for a dramatic lower lash line. (because we really needed more drama in this look…..)  

purple under eye.jpg

After this, I used the Elf Cosmetics Smudge Pot in “Poppin’ Party” to create a winged liner, and topped that with the same shadow I used on my lower lash line, and popped the final shadow for the challenge (iridescent baby pink) on the inner corner of my eye.

winged liner.jpg

To finish up, I applied some mascara to my top and bottom lashes, and put on a pair of my favorite lashes, the Ardell Demi Wispies, and that completes the look!

PicMonkey Collage3.jpg (My lash application isn’t perfect. It is what it is.) 

So I was pleasantly surprised by the outcome of this, and actually really liked the look! This was a lot of fun to do, and definitely challenged me to step out of my comfort zone and try something new, and maybe we’ll have a part 2 some day soon!

That’ll be the end of this post! If you’ve enjoyed, please subscribe to receive email notifications for my posts!

Thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

 

*This post is NOT sponsored. All products were purchased myself.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Palette Bingo! – Morphe 35B Glam

Leave a Reply

