Head and Shoulders Green Apple 2 in 1 -Review

Welcome back!

Today I bring you a review courtesy of *Influenster and Head & Shoulders, on this 2 in 1 Green Apple Shampoo & Conditioner.

If you’re not familiar with Influenster, it’s a website where anyone can sign up for free, and have the opportunity to have great products sent to you (free!) to try out!

So with the details out of the way, let’s get into the product!

Head and shoulders.jpg

This is available at most stores, as well as online, and retails for around $4.99.

The first thing I have to mention is the smell, it’s INCREDIBLE. Super refreshing green apple scent, without being overwhelming, and the smell actually stays in your hair.

As for the consistency, it’s a thick cream, which is unlike most 2 in 1 products I’ve used, that tend to be really watery and runny.

IMG_5251

As for my experience with this product, I have to preface this by saying that I have pretty long hair, so 2 in 1 products are usually not enough for me, and leave my hair feeling coarse and dry. This, however, actually left my hair feeling soft and manageable, and completely flake free, as it claimed to do.

haie.jpg (I know, my color is tragic right now. That’s what happens when you try to grow your hair out.)  

As you can tell, my hair looks soft and shiny, which I really wasn’t expecting to happen. Before this photo was taken, I only used the Head & Shoulders product, and let it air dry. For my hair to actually look decent after using a 2 in 1 is rare, so I’m pleasantly surprised by this product.

Ultimately, I do like this. I can’t see it being an every day item for me, however. Not because it’s not a good product, but because I already have items that I love to use, and am a serious creature of habit when it comes to my hair.  I think I’ll get the most use out of this when I travel, the less I have to pack, the better.

This would be great for traveling, or for anyone who just likes 2 in 1 products, and I do recommend it!

That’ll be it for today’s post!

If you’ve enjoyed it, please sign up to receive email notifications of my future posts!

Thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

 

**This post is NOT sponsored. This product was sent to me via Influenster,all views are 100% my own.

*This is my personal Influenster referral link. If you are not comfortable using that, please visit www.influenster.com instead.

 

Leave a Reply

