Little Pea Soaps – Review! (Part 1- Soaps)

Welcome back!

Today’s post will be the first part of my review on a ton of products from Little Pea Soaps!

This company’s owner, Vanessa, was kind enough to send me an amazing and generous package full of products to test out for review!

There are so many products that we’re going to have to split it up into a few parts, so let’s get into it!

little pea stuff (Little Pea Soaps products NEVER come in plastic packaging. My lotion bar had a little accident in shipping and I had to improvise!) 

The first thing that drew me to this company was the fact that EVERYTHING is 100% natural and handmade. The owner is a licensed esthetician, so she is very knowledgeable  about skin and what is good for it. Everything is completely cruelty free, additive free, harmful chemical free, biodegradable, Non-GMO, mostly vegan(some are considered vegetarian), even the water is distilled and fluoride free. So it’s very obvious that the owner takes this company and what she does very seriously, and has a lot of passion for what she does. If you’re interested in reading more information, please visit the website’s About and FAQ pages.

Now, getting into the products, we’ll start with the soaps. I was sent 6 different soaps to try out, so buckle up, because we’re going to be here for a while (don’t worry, it’s totally worth it!).

To preface this, the owner recommends keeping your soaps on a soap dish, preferably one made out of wood with rungs, to extend the life of your soap, and she does sell these with the soaps for an additional fee if asked.

First soap I want to talk about is my favorite of the bunch, The Joker Got Away soap.

jga soap.jpg ($6, formula includes aloe leaf, home-pressed apple juice, and many more, refer to the link above for full ingredient list[This soap is 100% vegan]) 

I LOVE the colorful design! It’s always fun to use pretty soap. But on to the important thing, the formula.

This has a very rich, creamy lather that is so moisturizing. I have skipped lotion after using this in the shower and I actually didn’t notice a difference, which is awesome. The scent is so difficult to describe, but it’s amazing and is definitely a unisex scent. The colorful pieces at the top do transfer to the skin, but don’t stain at all.

The owner herself told me to try this as a shampoo bar, and gave me a few tips and tricks on how to use it in that way, and I’m so glad I did. I don’t have any experience with solid shampoo bars, so she told me to use it for about a week or two and see how my hair likes it. At the first use, I noticed my hair was very easy to comb through, and didn’t tangle nearly as badly as it typically does. I’ve mentioned this before, but I have very fine, dry hair, so I did follow up with a conditioner, but I’m not sure it was necessary. I feel like this is so moisturizing that my conditioner almost weighed my hair down on top of it. After a few more uses, I saw that it was really kind of amping up the appearance of my natural hair texture. Usually after washing my hair, my natural wavy texture is somewhat noticeable, but this really helped my waves look nice and smooth, without being frizzy at all. I have no idea why that is, but I won’t complain!

So I definitely recommend this soap, not only for how great it makes my skin feel, but my hair as well. Total win!

Well if we can’t already tell, this is going to be very long winded, and that is why we are going to be splitting this up into a few parts, but let’s keep it going with The Sky Is Falling soap.

sky is falling soap 2.jpg ($6,formula includes unrefined shea butter, scented with white rose [vegan]) 

This soap is inspired by the sky, and I love how fun and cute this soap is, the little bits of rainbow and glitter at the top really make it special. As for the scent, it’s described as a unisex scent with “crisp cotton/linen beach type scent with a very faint floral white rose”. And that is a very accurate description. I really like this soap when I plan to wear a floral perfume, as that subtle white rose scent becomes quite noticeable when paired with a fragrance like that.

The formula is just as fantastic as The Joker Got Away soap, but is just a tiny bit less creamy and is a little more foamy, but that doesn’t take away from it at all. This not only makes a great soap, but I’ve really been loving it as a shaving cream as well. It leaves my legs feeling really nice and moisturized. That is my favorite thing about natural soaps like this, they’re multitasking, and especially at such a low price point like these, you are actually saving yourself quite a bit of money by buying this one soap that you can use not only as a soap, but as shampoo and shaving cream.

On to our next soap, the Forbidden Love Spell Soap.

Forbidden Love Spell Soap.jpg ($6, formula includes homemade coconut milk, coconut flakes, and is scented with Love Spell & Juicy Couture type scents [vegan]) 

As I’ve said with everything else here…how beautiful is this soap? This is so cool and girly, and would make a beautiful gift!

This formula is a little thinner than the others, but the lather is still very rich and creamy, and the scent is completely intoxicating. The best part about the scent is that it really lingers on the skin, which I don’t always see in natural soaps.

This one must be very popular, because she is already almost completely sold out. So if you’re the person who’s able to snatch up the last one, congrats! Otherwise, fear not, they will be restocked hopefully sooner than later!

The last body soap I received was the Feel Good Poppy Aloe Exfoliating Soap.

Feel Good Poppy Aloe Exfoliating Soap.jpg (This is a sample size, the full size 4.5 oz and costs $7. Formula includes grass fed buttermilk, poppy seeds, activated charcoal mica)  

I have mentioned on here before that I have KP on my arms, which basically makes my arms look and feel like they constantly have goose bumps. My way of soothing that is using body scrubs and exfoliants to keep my skin looking smooth and healthy. A soap like this is perfect for not only people like me, but people who just don’t have the time to shower and use a traditional scrub, as this cleans you off and gives your skin a really good scrub at the same time. This is just abrasive enough to keep my skin looking good, while being gentle enough to use every day. The scent itself is just a very clean scent, somewhat similar to The Sky Is Falling soap, but more herbal.I’m really happy to have this, and definitely recommend it to anyone with skin that needs to be exfoliated often like mine.

Moving on to facial soaps, we’ll start with the Chamomile Aloe & Avocado Facial Soap.

This product is not yet available, and is currently in the works, so I’m very excited to have had the opportunity to test it out before it hits the market!

Chamomile Aloe and Avocado Facial soap.jpg (Sample size, full size will most likely cost between $6-$10, and weigh about 4 oz. Formula includes chamomile tea, aloe leaf gel, cruelty-free silk, and many oils and butters.)  

Like all of Little Pea’s other soaps, this has a very rich, thick, creamy lather. This felt amazing on my face! The lather feels so luxurious on the skin and doesn’t leave my skin feeling stripped, as many commercial facial soaps will do. I have very dry skin, and this really helped give me a little extra hydration that I desperately need. I will try to let you know when this awesome soap is available for purchase, so be sure to keep an eye on my Instagram, which is most likely where I will update!

And the last soap we’ll talk about for this post is one that is very strange to most people (myself included), Breast Milk Rose Clay Charcoal Facial Soap.

Breast Milk Rose Coal Facial Soap.jpg (Sample size. Full size is 4 oz and retails for $9. Formula includes breast milk, calendula, argan, walnut and sesame oil, and is scented with geranium rose essential oils.[vegan]) 

I admit that when I heard about this product, I was extremely skeptical of this, and thought it to be very bizarre. The owner (her healthy breast milk is used) of the company gave me a lot of great resources to read and look over as well as giving me a lot of information on it.

For a little info on it, breast milk is full of many good nutrients, and has been proven to help regenerate the skin and help balance the ph in problem skin. I have done plenty of research, and feel very confident in saying that this is a completely safe product to use, as the milk that is used is healthy, and the sopanification  process (what makes the soap.. soap) gets to around 180 degrees Fahrenheit, and it only takes up to 100 degrees Fahrenheit to kill most bacteria, so you can feel comfortable using this.

On to the actual soap, like everything else I’ve mentioned, there’s an excellent lather. This did have a bit of a grey lather, from the charcoal, but it doesn’t stain your skin, or the sink. The process of washing my face with this was very average and unexciting. What was really amazing was how my skin felt afterwards. My skin feels so incredibly soft and smooth, and I have noticed my skin retaining more moisture, and not looking and feeling nearly as dry when I use this, and even noticed some of my redness beginning to fade, as well as it getting rid of the uneven texture from the KP on my face.

I was legitimately afraid of using this product, but I’m glad I took the plunge and tried this out, because I am seeing a significant difference in my skin. So if this product scares you as it did me, don’t be afraid, give it a try, and I hope you’ll see the amazing results that I have! I will absolutely be placing an order for a full size of this soap, because I don’t intend on going without this product anymore.

That will be it for today’s incredibly long post. These are only a few of the products I received from Little Pea Soaps, but I could not be happier with these. You all know by now that I would never promote a product I don’t truly believe in, regardless of whether it was sent to me or not. I am shocked at how much I really love these products, and this company has definitely made a loyal customer out of me, and I hope you’ll try some of these great products too.

Part 2 will be coming very soon, so stay tuned!

 

You can buy Little Pea Soaps products at:

LPS is also very happy to do custom orders, so be sure to reach out to them if you have a specific need or want!

Thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

*This post is NOT sponsored. These products were sent to me for review purposes, but all thoughts are 100% my own.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Little Pea Soaps – Review! (Part 1- Soaps)

  1. Vanessa Rojas

    I am so happy. Beyond words. Thank you so mich for your honest review. My Breast Milk soap is definitely something ive taken my time in formulating. More coming soon! I’m working on a new skincare line and a new soap line. I truly look forward to everyone connecting with me on all social media and picking my brain. Ask me questions let me know if there’s something you need we can come up with a whole skincare line specifically for your skin type and your needs or wants.

    This is amazing and im so happy. This is what small business and real support from like minded individuals is all about.

    Like

Leave a Reply

