Hard Candy Glamoflauge Foundation -First Impression/Review!

Welcome back!

Today I’ll be sharing my first impression and thoughts on the (somewhat new) Hard Candy Glamoflauge Foundation.

This foundation is a continuation of Hard Candy’s cult classic Glamoflauge Concealer, which is known to be  very full coverage, without looking cakey and thick.

hc2.jpg ($7, available at Walmart.com and Walmart stores.) 

As for a few details on this product, there are 8 shades in the line, which really aren’t terribly inclusive, the darkest shade is only “Medium Tan”, so if you have deep skin, there most likely is not a shade for you. My shade is “Porcelain” (lightest shade in the line), and it is a perfect match for me, so if you’re very fair, there is a possibility of a match. This foundation contains 1.1 oz of product, and does have a pump, which is great.

So with all the details out of the way, let’s get into the foundation!

I’ve mentioned this 100 times, but I have very dry skin, as well as KP and redness on my face, so I typically try to find a foundation that won’t dry out my skin, as well as providing good coverage to conceal the problem areas. That can be a really difficult goal to achieve, especially with drugstore foundations. After hearing good things about this, and loving the Glamoflauge concealer, I decided to give this a go and picked it up.

hand.jpg This has a very runny consistency, but really packs a punch when it comes to coverage. As you can tell in the photo above, the scar on my hand was almost completely covered once blended out, and set down to a powder finish within minutes.

PicMonkey Collageaed (I know…that middle photo is nothing short of terrifying. Only halfway through the makeup!) 

So as you can see, the first photo shown above is my makeup-less face, second is only foundation, and the last is the completed look, with concealer and all the other good stuff added. This foundation actually matches me perfectly, but my chest is sunburned, which is why it doesn’t seem to match my chest, and I was sitting in front of a really intense light.

This gave me excellent coverage, and was very buildable in the areas I needed more coverage, and really looked beautiful after application.

As for how it wore, it lasted beautifully all day without fading or wearing off, partially due to the cream-to-powder formula, partially because of how dry my skin is. It never sunk into any of my pores or fine lines, and didn’t cling to any of my many dry patches, even after 10 hours of wear, still looked great.

If you’re someone with oily skin, I think you definitely need to pair this up with a mattifying primer and powder. If you’re dry, leave it as is and it looks absolutely stunning.

I am such a fan of Hard Candy products, and this is no exception. If you’re in the market for a new foundation, give this one a try!

That’ll be it for today’s post! I hope you’ve enjoyed it, and sign up for email notifications of future posts.

Thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

 

*This post is NOT sponsored, all products were purchased myself.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hard Candy Glamoflauge Foundation -First Impression/Review!

Leave a Reply

