How Much Does My Face Cost? TAG

Welcome back!

Today we’re doing a short, fun little blog post all about much money ACTUALLY goes in to doing a full face of makeup.

My blog typically focuses on affordable makeup, but I use a mix of both drugstore and high end products in my daily life, so I was excited to give this a try and see exactly how much my “face” costs. I’m not going to be adding in the cost of my tools, but did use all Elf Cosmetics brushes, and there will be a post coming soon all about those.

I heard about this tag from ChewyCheesecake, which is a UK based beauty blog (her Instagram will be listed at the end of this post), and couldn’t resist giving it a go, so let’s get into it!

hmdmfc 2.jpg (Camera quality is not stellar for these selfies, sorry!)  

Starting with the face products used for this look:

Elf Cosmetics Daily Moisture Stick to add a little extra hydration before starting my makeup. ($6)

-Primed my skin with the Arachne’s Demise Creme Luminizer in “Radiant Gold” for a luminous finish to the skin. ($14)

-Used Benefit Porefessional Primer in my T-zone to fill pores. ($31)

-Elf Cosmetics HD Lifting Concealer in “Adjusting” green shade to color correct. ($3)

-Quick spritz of the Elf Cosmetics Illuminating Mist & Set for even more hydration on my dry skin. ($4)

Maybelline Dewy + Smooth Foundation in “Porcelain” as my base. ($7.99)

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in “Fair”under my eyes and on any blemishes. ($6.99)

Arachne’s Demise Contouring & Concealing Palette in “Fair” to correct my under eyes, and cream highlight and contour.($14)

-Set my concealer with the Elf Cosmetics High Definition Undereye Setting Powder. ($3)

-Bronzed with the Elf Cosmetics Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder in “Fiji”. ($4)

Elf Contour Palette used to set and intensify the cream contour.  ($6)

Elf Cosmetics Baked Highlighter in “Blush Gems” to highlight. ($3)

-Used the Wet ‘N Wild Photofocus Setting Spray to set everything in place.($4.99)

So just my face products have totaled up to be $107.97. Yikes! And I used mostly drugstore products.

Now, let’s find talk about my eye products!

PicMonkey Collage12

-Primed my eyes with the Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base. ($3.49)

Elf Cosmetics Smudge Pot in “Brownie Points” used all over the lid and blended in the crease. ($3)

Elf Cosmetics Mad For Matte Eyeshadow Palette used in the crease and on the lower lash line. ($10)

Arachne’s Demise Pure & Natural Eyeliner in “Penny” on my waterline.  ($8)

Covergirl Super Sizer Fibers on my top lashes. ($6.99)

Wet ‘N Wild Megalength Mascara on my lower lashes. ($2.97)

Elf Cosmetics Instant Lift Brow Pencil in “Neutral Brown” to define brows.  ($2)

Nyx Cosmetics Tinted Brow Mascara in “Brunette” to set and add extra fill. ($6.99)

 

And to finish up, I used the Model Co Illusion Lip Liner ($20) and the Arachne’s Demise Lip Frosting in “Flambe” ($6) on my lips.

 

hmdmfc3

So the total cost of my look was $177.94!  I used mostly affordable products as well. This is a lot of fun, and really makes you realize exactly how much you’re spending on your face every day.

I tag all of my readers to try this out, and be sure to let me know what your totals were, and check out the Chewy Cheesecake blog & Instagram, where I got this idea in the first place!

I hope you’ve liked this post, please be sure to sign up for email notifications, as there will be something special coming for those who do. (wink wink)

And as always, thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

 

*All products were purchased myself, with the exception of the Lip Frosting in “Flambe” and the Covergirl Super Sizer Fibers Mascara. I  also received a discount from Arachne’s Demise for the products I purchased.

Leave a Reply

