Pop!Natural – Review! (Part 1)

Welcome back!

Pop!Natural.jpg

Today I bring you a review on 2 products I was sent by Pop! Natural (The other 2 products shown in the photo above will be reviewed separately). This brand is based on integrating elements of pop culture with natural, fun bath products. So let’s get started!

I’ll talk first about the Pink Lady 4 Ever Skull Bath Bomb.

Pink Lady 4ever.jpg (Ingredients include: extra virgin coconut oil, ylang ylang, geranium, lemon, rose, roman chamomile essential oils and more.) 

These weigh in at a whopping 8 oz, and retail for $12 each. It is recommended to break this into four chunks to get 4 baths out of it, making this about $3 per bath.

I would call the scent very fresh and floral, and it made my entire bathroom smell FANTASTIC! HERE is a demo of this bath bomb, if you’re interested in seeing that.  This turned my bath to a really cute pastel pink color, and you could really see the all of the different oils in the water if you check out the demo.

I thought this felt really nice and relaxing until I got out of the bath. Once I did, my skin felt absolutely amazing. All of the oils really sunk into my skin and the hydration and scent lingered on my skin ALL DAY! I have yet to experience that with a bath bomb until now.

I initially thought that these were a little overpriced, but after trying it out, I think that it’s actually pretty fair pricing. This is HIGHLY potent. You DO NOT need to use the entire bomb at once. I suggest breaking it up as recommended because a little goes a very long way.

This didn’t stain my skin or my tub at all, but I do keep a washcloth with me to wipe down my tub immediately after using products like this to make sure there’s no oily residue or color left in my tub.

So to wrap up my thoughts about this, I think that it is definitely worth picking up, and makes for a great little treat for yourself, or an amazing gift. Plus, if you’re a Grease fan, you might enjoy this for more than just the bath bomb itself!

Moving on to the last product we’ll talk about in this review; The Tub Full O’ Xanax Bath Soak.

Tub Full o xanax.jpg (Ingredients include:Extra virgin coconut oil, grape seed oil, cedarwood, blue tansy, lime essential oils, and more) 

This is a soak to add to your bath and relax in, because let’s be honest, sometimes we all need a little “xanax.” The name (and description) of this just really cracked me up, because we can all relate to needing to chill out a little.

XANAX closeup.jpg

You get half a pint of product (approx. 2 lbs) for $18. This sounds like a lot for a soak right off the bat, but it’s recommended to use only a tablespoon (or more, if you so desire) per bath. Once you break it down, it’s actually about $1.13 per bath. These aren’t your typical Epsom salts either, they’re packed with a lot of nourishing, beneficial oils as well.

These have a really nice soft floral scent, and make for a really nice bath. There’s something really incredibly relaxing about this scent, so there’s some definite aromatherapy goodness happening here.

So I think this is something for those of you who want to jazz up your bath a little, or for a gift for someone who really needs to relax.

Overall, I’m really pleased with everything I tried from the line. I like not only the concept of the brand, but the products really speak for themselves. Please be sure to check out Pop! Natural to support a great small business!

That’ll be it for today! If you’ve liked it, sign up for email notifications to stay on top of all of my posts.

As always, thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

*This post is NOT sponsored. These products were sent to me for review, all thoughts are 100% my own, and are completely honest. You can always expect complete honesty from me, no matter where the products come from.

Leave a Reply

