Monthly Favorites – June 2016

Welcome back! It’s that time of the month again where we talk about all of the products I was loving this month!

I was working on a lot of product testing this month, so I didn’t really have the time to get super creative with my makeup. With that being said, let’s get into my favorite products this month!

Starting with the star of the show this month, the Arachne’s Demise Creme Luminizer in “Radiant Gold”.

Creme Luminizer gold.jpg ($14; this just recently went out of stock, but I imagine it’ll come back really soon.) 

I wouldn’t call this a cream, it’s more of a liquid consistency. But I’m really fond of it!

I’ve been using this as a primer, as it adds a lot of luminosity to my otherwise dull skin and is very hydrating. I’m not going to go too into detail about this, as I’m gonna have a full review of it coming soon, but I’m really liking this and there are several shades in the line to suit most skin tones!

This next product is really shocking to me, and anyone who has been following me since this blog started, the Maybelline Fit Me Dewy + Smooth Foundation.

dewy and smooth.jpg ($7.99)

 

If you’ve been here for any length of time, you’ll know that my holy grail foundation is my Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless. Even though I have dry skin, that foundation looks stunning on my skin and provides good coverage without drying my skin out.

I assumed I’d love this too because this one is actually geared towards my skin type, but I really, really disliked this for a long time. I even put it in my Products I Regret Buying post.

I don’t know what has changed, but I decided to pull this out and give it a try again  and I actually really liked how it looked. If applied in a thin layer with a damp sponge, it gives a beautiful luminosity to the skin, with light to medium coverage.

So even though I hated this in the past, I’m starting to come around and really enjoying it!

Moving on, my next favorite is the Arachne’s Demise Contouring & Concealing Palette in “Fair” 

contour.jpg ($14) 

This is a very emollient cream contouring + concealing palette, so I wouldn’t necessarily recommend it for very oily skin. However if you’re dry or normal, this is a dream come true. The colors are perfect for my very fair skin. The “concealer” shade is more of a corrector for me, and works wonderfully that way. This makes for a flawless, natural contour and I’ve been using it daily!  Again, keep an eye out for a more in depth review of some Arachne’s Demise products coming soon.

As you’ve probably noticed, I really just focused on face makeup this month, as I was doing so much product testing on my eyes that I wasn’t using anything particular all month.

My next favorite of the month was the Dirty Little Secret Baked Highlighter in “Bellissima”

dls 1.jpg ($9) 

I received this in my June Ipsy Bag and I’ve been wearing it every day since. It’s a beautiful pink champagne highlighter that just brings so much glow to the skin. I love the texture and pigmentation of this product, and really want to pick up the other shades. Total underrated gem!

The last face product I’m going to talk about today is the Wet ‘n Wild Photofocus Setting Spray.

wnw setting spray.jpg ($4.99) 

I really rely on setting sprays, especially in the summer, because I really can’t wear much powder on my face. This keeps my makeup looking and feeling fresh all day. It’s by far one of my favorite setting sprays, and I recommend it for everyone!

The last product I have to share with you today is the Hard Candy Velvet Mousse Matte Lip Color in “Cherry Blossom”.

velvet mousse inside.jpg ($6) 

These come in a super cute little tin with a mirror in it, making them excellent for travel. But above all else, I absolutely love the formula.

hc swatch.jpg

This goes on fully pigmented and dries down to a matte finish within 10 minutes or so.It’s a little different than a typical liquid lipstick, because the formula is more of a thick mousse upon application.

They last through drinking and eating for me, and are by far the most comfortable “liquid lipstick” type product I’ve ever worn. These are super affordable, so if you’re into matte lips, I strongly suggest you run off to your local Walmart and pick one up!

That’ll be it for today’s post! I hope you’ve enjoyed reading all about my favorites, and let me know what things you were loving this month, and keep an eye out for a makeup look using all of these products coming tomorrow!

As always, thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

 

 

*This post is NOT sponsored. I received a discount for the Arachne’s Demise products. Everything was purchased myself.

 

4 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites – June 2016

Leave a Reply

