Top 5 Favorite Ardell Lashes!

Welcome back!

Today we’ll be talking about my top 5 favorite lashes from my favorite affordable lash brand, Ardell. These lashes are  widely accessible, very affordable, and excellent quality. So let’s get into my favorite styles. We’ll start with number 5, and work our way up to my ultimate #1 favorite!

Number 5: Glamour Lash – Black 102 

Ardell Glmaour 102 Demi.jpg ($3.99) 

These are very spiky, and taper to be longer at the ends, thus giving the eyes a wide, elongated effect.

halo eye .jpg (Shadows are from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

When I initially bought this pair, I figured I wouldn’t really like them, but they’re dramatic and unique, and a lot of fun. The spiky tips help open up my hooded eyes, and they’re easy to apply (easy for lashes, anyways).

Number 4: Glamour Wispies 

Ardell Wispies.jpg ($3.99) 

These are super dramatic, and perfect for an equally dramatic smokey eye.

smokey collage (Shadows from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette) 

These are really big lashes, so if you’ve got eyes that are very hooded or very small, these most likely won’t work well on you. My eyes are hooded, but I can just barely pull these off and I love it.  With that being said, these aren’t every day lashes for me. They’re very dramatic, but perfect for looks like these.

These have a very thin band, making them easy to conceal, but can be a little more difficult to apply at times. Personally, I love a thin band, but it comes down to personal preference.

Number 3: Cluster Wispies #601 

Ardell Cluster Wispies 601.jpg ($3.99) 

Lashes that have these longer chunks throughout the band really help open up your eyes, so these are perfect for those of us with hooded lids.

cluster wispies 601- .jpg (Shadows are the Maybelline The Nudes Palette)  

As you can tell, I’m really into lashes that open and elongate my eyes, so these are no exception. The first time I put these on, I thought they were just too much for me. The more I wore them, the more I fell in love with them. I love how they accent any eye look and give me those ever-coveted doe eyes.

Number 2: Soft Touch #162 

Ardell Soft Touch 162.jpg ($3.99) 

These have a much thicker band than the others, due to the layered style of the lashes.  Something about how these look is just absolutely stunning. The tips are tapered, and the end flares out for an elongated look.

soft touch 162 (Shadows from the Maybelline The Nudes Palette) 

These are more “natural” than some of the lashes I’ve shared, but add something really special to the eyes. They look gorgeous with any eye look, and I’m so crazy about these!

And finally,

Number 1: Demi Wispies

Ardell 120 Demi Wispies

These are a cult favorite lash for a reason. It’s very short and thin on the inner corners and flares out beautifully for the most fantastic tapered lash effect.

demi wispies         (Shadows from the Maybelline The Nudes Palette) 

These lashes amp up every single eye look imaginable, and really bring something extra to your whole look. They look great on very natural or dramatic eye looks, and are the perfect lash for those with hooded eyes.

 

That’ll be it for today’s post! I hope you’ve enjoyed it, and if you have, be sure to sign up for email notifications of my future posts.

And as always,

thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

 

*This post is NOT sponsored. All products shown were purchased myself.

One thought on “Top 5 Favorite Ardell Lashes!

Leave a Reply

