Top 5 Elf Cosmetics Brushes!

Welcome back!

Today we’ll be talking all about my top 5 favorite Elf Cosmetics brushes.  These are very affordable and accessible brushes that I think everyone needs in their collections!

elf brushes

This post is in collaboration with @bfgbeauty on Instagram, so be sure to check out her post and find out what her top 5 favorites are!

Number 5: Ultimate Blending Brush 

Elf Ultimate Blending Brush ($6)

I typically always use damp sponges to apply my foundation, but some foundations will always work better with a brush as opposed to a sponge. When I run into that, I always reach for this brush. It’s very soft and dense, with just enough give in the bristles to really blend out foundation flawlessly.

The quality of these brushes is just incredible. I have not experienced any shedding with any of these, and the quality hasn’t changed at all, even though I have owned some of these brushes for several years.

If you’re looking for a new foundation brush, I highly recommend picking this one up!

Number 4: Complexion Brush 

Elf Complexion Brush ($4) 

This brush is in my top 5 specifically because of it’s multitasking capabilities. This brush can be used for face powder, bronzer, contour, blush, and I could probably continue, but I think you get the point. When I travel, I always make sure I have this brush with me, because it can replace a lot of my other brushes. This one is a total must have for any makeup lover.

Number 3: Crease Brush    

Elf Crease Brush($3)  

This is a small crease brush, perfect for those of us with smaller or hooded eyes. It’s tapered in such a way that makes it really great for fitting directly into the crease to place color, or to blend it out. This has become such an important brush in my arsenal, that I probably couldn’t do my makeup without it anymore, nothing else I own compares.

Number 2: Small Tapered Face Brush 

Elf Small Tapered Face Brush.jpg ($3) 

This is another brush that can have many different purposes. I typically use this for setting my under eyes with powder, but it also makes for a fantastic contour or highlight brush, due to the size.

This is another one of those brushes I would immediately replace if it were to go missing from my collection, because I don’t own anything that could possibly replace it. And for only $3? Serious steal.

And finally, the countdown to my favorite Elf Cosmetics brush is coming to an end.

Number 1: Blending Brush 

Elf Blending Brush.jpg ($3) 

If you haven’t noticed by now, I am a big fan of brushes that can serve multiple purposes, and this one is no exception. I can use this one brush and get an entire eye look because of how versatile it is.The tapered, slightly flattened shape makes it perfect for applying shadows, as well as blending them out.  The shape is very similar to that of a Mac 217 brush, so if you’ve had your eyes on that brush but would rather spend $3 as opposed to $25, this is a brush for you.

And that’ll be it for today’s post! I hope this has been helpful to those of you who are new to Elf’s brushes, or just looking to expand your collection.

As always,

Thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

 

*This post is NOT sponsored, all products were purchased myself.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

