Manly In Montana: NEW Ralph Lauren Polo Blue Eau de Parfum – Review!

Hello, and welcome to my first installment of Manly In Montana!

Intended to be a monthly occurrence, my reviews will be covering the less common corner of the beauty blogging industry; anything and everything manly. From products for a glorious beard, to colognes. From balms that restore your feet after a long week’s work, to natural soaps that get the garage off better than your generic soaps.

Considering the demographic of this blog, I imagine my posts will be read mostly by the female population.  That being said, I have a secret for you ladies.  Men love to be clean, and to smell and look beautiful too.  It may not be nearly as often as you’d like, and our definition of what smells and looks good might be slightly odd, but it’s there.  (Men, if you’re out there reading this blog, you know what I mean.  Tobacco, mountains, and bacon just smell better than flowers.) So ladies, tune in to Manly In Montana, and let me review for  you some products the men in your lives will love; and that you will love them better for. Likewise, for the men that will read this, I wont steer you wrong. Your only choices aren’t to be dirty and gruff or to smell like lavender. There are products out there for you, and I will do the leg work in finding them.

Once more, welcome! Today I will be reviewing Polo Blue Eau de Parfum, by Ralph Lauren.

ralph lauren

This cologne comes in four sizes: 0.67 oz, 1.36 oz, 2.5 oz, and 4.2 oz. Ranging from $36 to $98 dollars. Purchasing the 4.2 oz bottle will net you more than double the cologne per dollar than the 0.67 oz version; but being the type of guy that may have never finished a bottle of cologne in his life, the 0.67 oz bottle is the perfect size for me.

As nearly all Ralph Lauren colognes, this scent comes in a glass bottle with a twist off lid. Applied by dabbing, a little goes a long way with this subtle yet defined scent. Clean lake waters and fresh mountain air are what come to mind every time I find myself wearing this scent.  It may be that I grew up in the mountains of western Montana… on a lake… but  I have no better description.  If blue had a smell, this would be it. I’ve owned it for almost a month now and I can honestly say it may be my favorite cologne to date.

As stated before, a little goes a long way with this cologne. The first day I wore this scent I dabbed a small amount on my wrist, then spread it to my other wrist as well as my neck.  I applied it at about 5 am before going to work. I work as security in the field of corrections and spend most of my days on my feet; around coworkers and felons. The drive I take to work is almost two hours round trip. On top of my eight hour shift and two hours on the road, I spent hours at a nearby national park with a friend. (Maybe or maybe not playing Pokemon GO) By the time I had finally made it home and gotten in to bed, roughly 20 hours after I had first applied the cologne, I could still distinctly smell it. If that isn’t some serious staying power, I don’t know what is.

What else is left to say about this cologne? In my opinion it is very reasonably priced for a high quality cologne. It has an incredibly refined scent; clean and classy, and it truly doesn’t fade. No need to reapply a second round as you make your way through a long day. I hope some of you will be purchasing this product, you wont regret it. If somebody out there makes a deodorant that can do what this cologne does, I need to know about it, people.

Anyway, that was my first review for Manly in Montana. I hope you enjoyed it. Even if you didn’t, don’t punish Samantha for it.  Sign up for email notifications for future posts!

Thanks for showing up,

Michael

*This post is NOT sponsored. This cologne was sent to me via Influenster. All thoughts and opinions are entirely my own.

Leave a Reply

