Top 5 Under $5!

Welcome back!

Today we’ll be talking about 5 of my favorite products under $5! This was so incredibly hard to narrow down for me. I love high end beauty as much as anyone else, but I am a drugstore girl at heart, and nothing makes me happier than finding good quality products for such a low price. These aren’t in any particular order, so let’s get into my picks!

If you’ve been reading my blog for any length of time, you’re well aware that I’m a complete lipstick junkie, so when I was thinking of the lip product I would include in this post, these popped right into my head, and I couldn’t deny that they had to be a part of this post.

1. Wet ‘n Wild Megalast Lipsticks ($1.99)

wnw lippies too.jpg

Matte lips are the trend right now, liquid lipsticks in particular. However, they tend to be relatively pricey and are usually uncomfortable on the lips. If you like the matte lip look, but don’t want to sacrifice your cash or your comfort, these are a fantastic option.

These only weigh in at $1.99, and there are 25 shades in the line, not including the limited edition ones that typically come out every season.

There is a shade for everyone in this line, and the pigmentation is unreal. They aren’t transfer proof, but have wonderful staying power, and glide onto the lips so easily. If you’ve never tried these lipsticks, you’re seriously missing out!

2. Essence Long Lasting Eye Pencils ($2.49) 

Essence Eye Pencil.jpg

I’ve talked about these several times, and that’s because they’re my favorite liners. The shade range is somewhat limited, but you’ve got your basics and a few pops of color too.

swathces2.jpg

These are not your typical super creamy eyeliners. They’re actually a little more stiff, but still highly pigmented and glide onto the waterline very easily. The stiffer texture really allows these to stick to the waterline and stay put all day. My waterline eyeliner is typically the first thing to go, so I always reach for these, because I can trust them to stick around.

3. Wet ‘n Wild Eyeshadows ($2.99-$4.99) 

Wet n Wild palettes.jpg

(Trios are $2.99, 5 pan palette is $5.99, 8 pan palette is $4.99)

I know this is kind of cheating because it’s not one specific product, but I couldn’t narrow it down to just one of these palettes. They’re all phenomenal quality for such a low price.

Most of these palettes have no mattes, so I will typically use these as supplementary shades to a matte eye look, or just throw caution to the wind and put shimmer in the crease, because in the end, there are no true rules in makeup.

Every palette is supremely pigmented, and has never disappointed. I definitely recommend this to beginners and experts alike!

4. Elf Baked Highlighters ($3) 

highlights.jpg

This is another product I’ve talked about several times, because they’re my absolute go to’s. I feel like 2016 has been the year of the highlight, everyone is crazy about them! These guys have been around far before the craze, so they’ve been a little forgotten compared to newer releases, but that doesn’t make them any less wonderful.

elf highlight swatches.jpg

(“Pinktastic” is actually a baked blush, but the price is same and it’s clearly not a blush.) 

These have the opportunity to be incredibly intense, or soft and subtle, completely dependent on how you apply them. They are baked, so they can be used wet or dry, but they’re already so pigmented that I really don’t find that necessary. However, if you’re into a very strong highlight, that option is absolutely available to you.

The only downside to these is that they’re not very accommodating to deep skin, so I do hope that they’ll expand the line and be more inclusive of all skin tones.

5. Jordana Best Lash Extreme Volumizing Mascara ($3.99) 

jorana best lash extreme

Everyone is probably incredibly tired of hearing me talk about this mascara, but I just can’t stop. It really is the best mascara in it’s price range.

faves eye

This is super black, and adds a ton of length and volume to my otherwise incredibly wimpy eyelashes. I don’t notice this smudging or flaking at all through the day, and I really couldn’t ask for more, especially from a $4 mascara!

And with that, we end today’s post! I hope you’ve enjoyed it, and have gotten a little inspiration to hit up your local drugstore for some of these awesome products!

If you liked this post, be sure to sign up for email notifications to make sure you see more posts like this one!

And as always,

thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

 

*This post is NOT sponsored. All products were purchased myself, some links are affiliates.

 

Leave a Reply

