The Monthly Meow: NEW Purely Fancy Feast Natural Treats

Welcome back!

I certainly hope you guys didn’t think we forgot about Daechir because of the new puppies! My favorite kitty is still going to be here to bring you a new review courtesy of Chewy.com, like we have for the past 6 months.

13177806_1224692410874352_6015519593848985116_n.jpg (Obligatory photo of Daechir because she’s the most beautiful cat ever.)  

This month we’ll be talking about a new product from Fancy Feast that I’m very excited about, the Purely Fancy Feast Natural Treats!

Ffancy Feast treats.jpg

This variety pack retails for only $3.75 (on Chewy.com) for 10 stay-fresh packs of 3 different flavors.

little packets.jpg

The pack contains 3 packets of the tuna and salmon flavors each, and 4 of the chicken flavor.

We can probably all guess what the ingredients are. Just the meat. That’s it! This is a pretty big deal, especially for an affordable treat. Most treats I come across at this price point are not nearly as natural as these are. I am so glad Fancy Feast brought this out, because spoiler alert? This might be a new must have.

These treats are all steamed and hand flaked, and completely natural. The treat itself is suspended in a small amount of broth inside the packet, so don’t go crazy and just tear this guy open, because you will make a mess. The broth being there is great, because it helps the food to stay preserved without having to add an unnecessary preservative, and keeps the treat moist (I know, worst word ever. I’m so sorry.). 

grainy-inside-photo-yay-so-professional (Sorry about the quality of this photo, but you get the idea!) 

The actual piece of meat is relatively large, as you can see in comparison to my thumb. If we’re being honest, I have small fingers. But still, it’s decently sized. If you wanted to just use half of the treat and put the other half back in the packet and store it in the fridge for later, you could definitely do that.

Now for what everyone is waiting for, how does Daechir (Aka, the world’s pickiest cat) like these treats? And the answer is, she loves them! She always gobbles up the whole thing and very clearly enjoys it. Her favorite treats are the Temptations ones, and I’ll continue to give her those here and there, but I really want to have these as her main treat. I couldn’t be happier with the price point, it’s very fair for what you’re getting, and I’m happy to give her a snack that’s healthy and affordable.

To wrap up this post, I TOTALLY recommend these! Probably one of my favorite things I’ve ever received for Daechir, and she likes them just as much as I do. If you’ve got a picky kitty at home, definitely log onto Chewy.com and pick this little gem up!

And that’ll be it for today’s post! I hope you’ve enjoyed it, and be sure to sign up for email notifications of my future posts.

As always,

thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

 

*This post is NOT sponsored. Chewy.com sent this to me for review purposes, all opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

