Monthly Favorites- September 2o16

Welcome to Makeup In Montana! If you’re already a fan, welcome back!

Today is the day we talk about what products I have been loving throughout the month of September. Maybe it’s because I was traveling through the month, but September seriously flew right by! But that’s okay, because I’m SO READY for October! Halloween, here I come.

Enough of my rambling, let’s get into this month’s favorites!

First product I want to share with you this month is the Hard Candy Sheer Envy Hydrating Primer Mist.

hard candy primer msit.jpg                                 ($8)

Primer sprays have become incredibly popular in the last few years, since they are a faster (and more portable) alternative to traditional primers. This one is PERFECT for anyone who struggles with dry skin. I use this not only as a primer, but as my setting spray. It helps prolong the wear of my makeup, and help settle any powders for a more skin like appearance. And for only $8, you can’t beat it!

My next favorite product this month has definitely been my Elf Cosmetics Bronzer Palette in “Bronzed Beauty”.

bronzer palette.jpg ($6) 

This $6 palette offers 4 different shades and tones of bronzer; two matte and two that have some luminosity to them.

What I really like about this palette is not only the versatility, but the pigmentation. Instead of being very strong in pigment, they have a softer appearance to them that makes for a much more natural looking, yet buildable bronze. All of these shades work well on my fair skin(about an NC15 in MAC)  and Elf does have another color option called “Deep Bronze” and they do seem to be very accommodating to deep skin tones.

Moving right along with the Profusion The New Trendsetter Brow Kit.

brow inside.jpg ($12.49)

I am going to be doing a full review on this and more from Profusion, but I couldn’t do this post without at least briefly mentioning this guy. I’ve been using this every single day I’ve worn makeup since I received it, and I couldn’t be happier with it. I’ve never been someone who enjoyed doing my brows, but this product has actually made it fun. Totally recommend this to everyone!

And that’s it for today’s post! I know it’s short, but I’d rather share only a few amazing products over a bunch of mediocre ones. Quality over quantity, my friends.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this, and be sure to check out these amazing products for yourself, and come back tomorrow for a makeup look done using them!

And as always,

thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

 

*This post is NOT sponsored. All products were purchased myself with the exception of the Profusion Brow Kit, all thoughts and opinions are 100% my own.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

