The Monthly Meow : Halo Mix’n Mores Freeze Dried Food Topper

Welcome back to another installment of The Monthly Meow!

If it’s your first time here, This is where we talk about a product for our feline friends, courtesy of Chewy.com with the help of my favorite little black cat in the world, Daechir.

sassqueen  (You can definitely see the Siamese in her in this photo!) 

This month, Daechir and I received the Halo Mix’n Mores Freeze Dried Food Topper to review.

IMG_6464.JPG

This 6 oz bag retails for $18 on Chewy.com, and comes in many flavor choices, with varieties for both cats and dogs.

These are small, freeze fried (not dehydrated) protein packed morsels that are to be added into your cat’s food to add extra protein and nutrition.

mix-n-mores

As you can see they aren’t particularly sturdy, which is why mine came a little crushed. To be blatantly honest, it doesn’t bother me a bit. If these were treats, I would be concerned due to mess factor, but since they go straight in her food it really isn’t an issue. I actually prefer the softer texture, I think it adds a nice textural difference to the food, and is very easy to chew for mature cats or cats with any swallowing or dental issues.

Getting into the ingredients, I’m actually really impressed. The very first ingredients are real salmon and turkey (for this flavor) and is formulated without artificial colors, flavors or preservatives and packed with key nutrients.

Here’s what really impressed me, Daechir actually loves these.

If you’ve been here for any length of time, you’ll know that my  cat is incredibly picky. For years she refused to eat anything other than fancy feast wet cat food. Now, she won’t eat anything but Friskies wet cat food. She’s weird, I know.

From an owner’s standpoint, Friskies isn’t really my first choice to feed her, since I’m not totally crazy about the ingredients. A product like this has really come in handy by upping her intake of essential nutrients that she may not be getting from her canned food. She loves the flavor, and though it doesn’t claim to, I find this food topper to have appetite stimulating qualities.  We purchase the large 32 packs of Friskies for Daechir, but she doesn’t like the Turkey and Cheese flavor that comes in the variety packs. However, if I mix these in with that, she gobbles it up without hesitation.

For me, this product is a smash hit. If you have a picky cat, or a cat that could use a little extra goodness in their diet, this is for you. I am beyond impressed with this, and will more likely than not continue to purchase it.

And with that, we end today’s post.

I hope you’ve enjoyed it, and if you have, please be sure to subscribe for future posts.

As always,

thanks for stopping by!

-Samantha

 

*This post is not sponsored. Product was sent by Chewy.com for honest review.

 

 

Leave a Reply

