GUEST POST: Glittered By Cassie – Tarte Maneater Palette Review + Valentine’s Day Look

Happy early Valentine’s Day beauties!

I am so pleased to have the opportunity to guest post on Makeup In Montana’s blog. It’s so refreshing to know another beauty blogger in the last best place, Montana. Samantha’s content is fresh and valuable.

Now, on to my Valentine’s Day date night look.

unnamed.jpg

I was so excited when I walked into Ulta last week and laid my eyes on the Tarte Cosmetics Maneater Eyeshadow Palette. I have been looking for a palette that can be both neutral and dramatic and this palette is definitely it. Plus, look at the cute printed packaging. We all know I’m all about cute packaging.

unnamed.jpg

When thinking of a Valentine’s Day look, I wanted something fairly dramatic with a mauve undertone.

Here’s what I used:

Face: 

Maybelline FitMe! Foundation in 110

Lancome Blush Trio Subtil Palette in Petal Push

-Highlighter: Lace from the Tarte Cosmetics Maneater Palette.

Eyes: 

-Lancome Grandiose Liquid Eyeliner in Brown

Kiss Faux Mink Lashes

-Tarte Cosmetics Maneater palette colors: Meow for the browbone, Saucy for the transitional color, Foxy on the lid, and Hypnotic in the crease. (IN LOVE WITH THIS PALETTE).

Brows:  

-Wet ‘n Wild Brow Kit

Lips:  

BH Cosmetics Metallic Lip Stick in Lovey.

I am absolutely in love with this palette. It’s extremely versatile and highly pigmented.

unnamed.jpg

unnamed.jpg

 

I hope you all enjoy this look. What looks do you have in mind for Valentine’s Day? Would you rather have a more natural look for date night? Let me know in the comments below.

Also, be sure to check out my blog for more posts like this as well as product reviews and features.

Thank you for checking out my guest post on Samantha’s lovely blog! ❤

Cassie

glitteredbycassie.com

Leave a Reply

